Sunday, 31 May 2020

Destiny 2 DOWN: Servers taken offline ahead of update 2.70 release

Destiny 2 is going down today ahead of the release of update 2.70 which brings with it the major Season of Dawn expansion to PS4, Xbox One and PCs.

Destiny 2 server maintenance began at 4pm UK time today ahead of servers being taken offline at 4.45pm UK time.

Destiny 2 is scheduled to be down for over an hour with the game set to come back online at 6pm UK time.

That is when the Destiny 2 Season of Dawn content should be available to players.

Announcing that Destiny 2 server maintenance had commenced the Bungie Help Twitter posted: “Destiny 1 and 2 maintenance has begun.

“Players will be removed from activities at 8:45 AM PST and will be unable to log in until 10 AM.

“Update 2.7.0 will be available to download at 9 AM.”

They later added: “For the duration of today’s Destiny maintenance, some http://Bungie.net and Destiny Companion features will be unavailable on Web, Mobile, and Third-Party Apps.”

Here is the server maintenance schedule for the inbound Destiny 2 update 2.70…

• 8am PST (4pm GMT): Destiny service maintenance begins

• 8.45am PST (4.45pm GMT): Destiny 1 and 2 are taken offline on all platforms

• 9am PST (5pm GMT): Destiny 2 Update 2.7.0 begins rolling out across all platforms and regions

• 10am PST (6pm GMT): Destiny 1 and Destiny 2 are back online on all platforms; Season of Dawn begins

• 11am PST (7pm GMT): Destiny service maintenance concludes

READ MORE

  • PS5 games list already looks unbeatable: Is Xbox 2 doomed to fail?

Destiny 2 Season of Dawn will see Guardians called by Osiris to Mercury after Vex was defeated last time round.

The new threat facing Destiny 2 players is a council of Cabal Psion Flayers trying to manipulate time and undo the victory against the Red Legion.

The biggest addition coming with the Destiny 2 Season of Dawn pass is the new seasonal PvE mode The Sundial.

This is a six player matchmade activity that sees players having to defend the Sundial from the Cabal.

Here’s more on what you can expect from Destiny 2 Season of Dawn

DESTINY 2 SEASON OF DAWN

STORY & ACTIVITIES

DEFEND THE TIMELINE

With the Vex Invasion now defeated, Osiris calls upon you to face a new threat. Stop a council of Cabal Psion Flayers from manipulating time and undoing our victory against the Red Legion.

READ MORE

  • Xbox Scarlett release date news: Major Xbox 2 landmark reached

STORY & ACTIVITIES

REPAIR THE SUNDIAL (REQUIRES SEASON PASS)

TURN BACK TIME

Journey through time to save a legendary hero.

THE SUNDIAL

Defend the Sundial from the Cabal in an all-new 6-player matchmade activity.

EARN NEW WEAPONS

Choose which weapons to earn by completing Timelost weapon frames.

SEASONAL ARTIFACT

THE LANTERN OF OSIRIS (AVAILABLE TO ALL DESTINY 2 PLAYERS)

Upgrade The Lantern of Osiris to increase your Power and unlock seasonal gameplay mods.

GEAR & REWARDS

SEASON PASS REWARDS

GET ACCESS TO REWARDS

Instantly unlock the Exotic Scout Rifle, Symmetry + Exclusive Seasonal Armour

Source: Read Full Article